The TIME Dealer of the Year program honors new-car dealers in America who exhibit exceptional performance in their dealerships and perform distinguished community service. Dealers are nominated by members of FADA and the winner is acknowledged during the opening business session of the NADA convention.

To be considered, a nominee must:

  • Be a franchised new-car dealer
  • Be a member of the NADA
  • Be a member of a state dealer association and, if applicable, a local association
  • Have at least a five-year record of active participation in affairs of the nominee’s state or local dealer association
  • Be the actual operating head of the dealership as designated in the franchise paragraph of the factory agreement, or the owner’s designated agent with full authority for business operations for a minimum of one year with recognition by the sponsoring dealer association as the dealership’s voting representative
  • Have a presence in the dealership offices, during at least 60% of business hours, actively managing the dealership
  • Agree to be available for participation in Dealer of the Year activity during the year following selection

Judging Criteria includes:

  • Customer satisfaction
  • Personnel competence, training, attitude and record of service
  • Financial status
  • Ethics
  • New-car sales record
  • Used-car sales record
  • Service sales record
  • Share of market
  • Physical plant and facilities
  • Dealer association participation
  • Service to community and humanity
  • Civic, political and educational activities
  • Additional contributions to benefit others


2024: Rita Case
Rick Case Honda

2023: Tom O’Steen
O’Steen Automotive Group

2022: Ken Marks
West Coast Auto Group

2021: Erik Day
Warren Henry Auto Group

2020: Jonathan Chariff
South Motors

2019: Herb Yardley  
Massey Yardley Jeep Chrysler Dodge

2018: Ted Serbousek
Ritchey Cadillac Buick GMC

2017: Sandy Sansing
Sandy Sansing Chevrolet

2016: Billie Nimnicht III
Nimnicht Chevrolet

2015: Dwayne Hawkins
Crown Jaguar

2014: Richard Dimmitt
Dimmitt Automotive Group

2013: Alan Wildstein
Alan Jay Automotive Group

2012: Frank DeLuca
DeLuca Toyota

2011: Tom Castriota 
(National Winner)
Castriota Chevrolet

2009: Larry Morgan
Toyota of Tampa Bay

2008: Monroe Lee
Kia AutoSport

2007: Mario Murgado
Brickell Motors

2006: John Scanlon
Scanlon Lincoln

2005: Cindy Clark
Cindy Chevrolet

2004: Henry “Tip” Graham, Jr
Scott-McRae Automotive Group

2003: Carl Beck, Jr
Beck Auto Group

2002: George Nahas
(National Winner)
George Nahas Oldsmobile Inc.