TIME Dealer of the Year Award Nomination

What is the TIME Dealer of the Year?

The TIME Dealer of the Year program honors new-car dealers in America who exhibit exceptional performance in their dealerships and perform distinguished community service. Dealers are nominated by members of the ATAE (Automotive Trade Association Executives) and the winner is acknowledged during the opening business session of the NADA convention. At the convention, all TIME Dealer of the Year nominees will be included in the Dealer of the Year photo display at the convention center.

To be considered, a nominee must:

  • Be a franchised new-car dealer

  • Be a member of the NADA

  • Be a member of a state dealer association and, if applicable, a local association

  • Have at least a five-year record of active participation in affairs of the nominee’s state or local dealer association
  • Be the actual operating head of the dealership as designated in the franchise paragraph of the factory agreement, or the owner’s designated agent with full authority for business operations for a minimum of one year with recognition by the sponsoring dealer association as the dealership’s voting representative

  • Have a presence in the dealership offices, during at least 60% of business hours, actively managing the dealership

  • Agree to be available for participation in Dealer of the Year activity during the year following selection
In addition, the following rules apply:
  • Current directors of NADA are not eligible for the 2018 award
  • Past Dealer of the Year nominees can be re-nominated four years from the last date of nomination

Judging Criteria

At the dealership:

  • Customer satisfaction
  • Personnel competence, training, attitude and record of service
  • Financial status
  • Ethics
  • New-car sales record
  • Used-car sales record
  • Service sales record
  • Share of market
  • Physical plant and facilities
  • Dealer association participation

In the community:

  • Service to community and humanity
  • Civic, political and educational activities
  • Additional contributions to benefit others

*Submissions must be received prior to 5 pm July 31, 2017.

  • Questions? Please contact the FADA staff at 850-224-1466

    You may also submit your application via fax to 850-224-1021. Please include all required information.

Previous FADA Nominees

2017: Robert "Sandy" Sansing
Sandy Sansing Chevrolet

2016: Billie Nimnicht III
Nimnicht Chevrolet

2015: Dwayne Hawkins
Crown Jaguar

2014: Richard Dimmitt
Dimmitt Automotive Group

2013: Alan Wildstein
Alan Jay Automotive Group

2011: Tom Castriota (National Winner)
Castriota Chevrolet

2010: Larry Morgan
Toyota of Tampa Bay

2009: Monroe Lee
Kia AutoSport

2007: Mario Murgado
Brickell Motors

2006: John E. Scanlon
Scanlon Lincoln-Mercury

2005: Cindy Clark
Cindy Chevrolet

2004: Henry “Tip” Graham, Jr.
Scott-McRae Automotive Group

400 N. Meridian Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301

© 2016 Florida Automobile Dealers Association
Legal Disclaimer / Terms of Use

hidden spacer